Stable Cottage IconStable Cottage

Avoncourt House, The Street, Milton Lilbourne, Pewsey

5.0 11 reviews

  • Avatar Karen Graystone ★★★★★ a month ago
    Beautiful place. Everything you need. Lovely location. Peaceful and quiet. Peter was lovely host. Highly recommend. Will definitely be booking again.
  • Avatar Denise Harris ★★★★★ a month ago
    Four of us stayed very comfortably at Stable Cottage. Peter was very helpful and the arranging of our stay was easy.
    The cottage is situated in a beautiful part of England.
  • Avatar Pamela Melville-Brown ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    From Nicholas and Pamela
    We are just home after our second holiday at Stable Cottage, a little gem in the countryside. No traffic just peace and quiet, balm to the soul. The cottage is so comfortable, it has everything anyone would need.
    … More We have booked for next year already.
  • Avatar Zoe Purnell ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Stable cottage is a beautiful place in a wonderful little village - perfect for a peaceful get away. The views from the bedroom window are breathtaking and we loved watching the wildlife out there in the mornings. There are some fantastic … More walks right on your doorstep! The cottage is really spacious with all the amenities you might need and the bed is really comfy! Wouldn’t hesitate to book and stay again! Thanks Peter!
  • Avatar Gareth Becker ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Fantastic short weekend break at The Stable. The cottage had everything we needed and was very comfortable and spotless. Just what was required! The views out the bedrooms are idyllic. Peter was welcoming and gave us some good local tips. … More Hope to be back again soon.
  • Avatar Mike Denham ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    A lovely place to stay, very peaceful, surrounded by fantastic countryside. The cottage is spacious, beautifully furnished and well appointed. We will definitely be returning.
  • Avatar francia Douglass ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    "We have just made a reservation for our 9th visit to Stable Cottage and this certainly won't be the last!. The cottage is situated in an idyllic position, no traffic noises, just the lovely clip clop sounds of the horses from … More the stable opposite and a few dog walkers.
    There are endless wonderful walks to be taken, all with magnificent views. There is another lovely rural touch in that two resident chickens come across the field behind the cottage on a foraging mission. Very often there are unusual breeds of sheep grazing in the field who often come to the gate to welcome visitors and check us out!
    The cottage itself is very well equipped; everything you would need for a very comfortable stay.
    I highly recommend the cottage and its surroundings for a wonderfully relaxing holiday!
  • Avatar James Laxton ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Very comfortable stay at this lovely cottage in a beautiful part of Wiltshire. We loved the country walks out the back door. Peter was very kind and helpful.
  • Avatar Lucy Visram ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    A pretty cottage set in idyllic peaceful countryside.
    The cottage itself is well equipped with pretty much everything you might need.
    Wonderful walks in surrounding area, without the need to even drive to find one.
    Very dog friendly.
    The
    … More host- Peter- is a charming, funny and affable gent who is extremely helpful but also non intrusive.
    My husband and I had a wonderfully relaxing 3 week stay with our dog, and I would highly recommend the cottage as a place to stay.
    We will return!
    Thankyou Peter
  • Avatar Kelly Bradshaw ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had lovely time at Stable Cottage. Peter our host was welcoming and helpful. The cottage is in a delightful village close to Pewsey with a field behind, walks close by and our children loved the village playground. We found the cottage … More cosy, comfortable, well equipped and spacious enough for our family of four. We would be very happy to return.
  • Avatar paul hardiman ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Beautiful village. Very well appointed cottage. Much above average though also a little more expensive

View Google Reviews Leave A Review